PlanLimits
AI coding plan limits (Claude Code, Codex, Cursor, Copilot): router, picker, status, budget check
Connector by planlimits-rpatel021.vercel.app · Domain verified by the MCP Registry
Install
Works with Claude Code, VS Code, Cursor, Windsurf. Read the repository before you give any tool access to your data.
npx agentmarket install connector/planlimits-rpatel021-vercel-app-planlimits
Asks which of your tools to add it to (Claude Code, Codex, Cursor, VS Code, Windsurf, Gemini CLI, Claude Desktop) and shows the change first. See https://agentmart.dev/cli.
Remote endpoint
https://planlimits.app/mcpRemote (HTTP)
Get the weekly diff
The weekly diff: one email a week with new agent tools, notable updates and grade changes, plus security alerts for tools you follow. Double opt-in, one-click unsubscribe.
About
Reviews
Write a reviewNo reviews yet. Installed it? Reviews come from verified installers only. How reviews work
Permissions
What this server can do and what it asks for, from its tool list and install config. Checked Oct 25, 2026.
- Tools
- 8 read · 0 write · 0 deleteRead-only
- Secrets
- None asked for
- Install scripts
- Nothing to install (hosted)
- Runs as
- Hosted (remote endpoint)
Tools by what they do 8
From the running server's own tool list (tools/list) on Oct 25, 2026.
Read 8 · Look things up without changing anything.
can_afford_taskget_recent_changesget_service_statusget_tool_planslist_planspick_planrecommend_planroute_task
Network hosts it talks to 1
planlimits.app· found in remote endpoint, install command
Tools (8)
As the server listed them on Oct 25, 2026. Descriptions are the server’s own words; hidden characters are shown as [U+…].
can_afford_taskCan I afford this task on my plans right now?read-onlyFor agents deciding whether to start a task: given the plans you own, how much of each is used, optionally the plan you are on now, and the task size, returns verdict go | wait | switch, which plan to use, reasons and reset windows. Reuses the route_task logic. Task size is a labeled heuristic (vendors don't publish per-task usage). size: small = One file or a quick question; medium = A feature across a few files (tens of minutes); large = A long refactor or multi-hour agent run. Plan ids: claude-pro, claude-max-5x, claude-max-20x, codex-free, codex-go, codex-plus, codex-pro, cursor-free, curs…
get_recent_changesRecent plan/limit changesread-onlyDated change log of AI coding plan and usage-limit changes, newest first, each with a vendor source.
get_service_statusLive vendor status (outages/incidents)read-onlyLive operational status and open incidents from official vendor status pages (Claude/Anthropic, OpenAI/Codex, Cursor, GitHub Copilot, Google Cloud Gemini/Vertex AI, Windsurf). Outages only: it does not detect throttling or per-account limits. provider one of: anthropic, openai, cursor, github, google, windsurf (or a tool id); omit for all.
get_tool_plansPlans for one toolread-onlyPlans and limits for one tool. tool_id one of: claude-code, openai-codex, cursor, github-copilot, gemini-cli, antigravity, windsurf.
list_plansList all AI coding plansread-onlyAll tracked AI coding tools (Claude Code, Codex, Cursor, Copilot, Gemini Code Assist, Antigravity, Windsurf) with every plan: price, stated usage limits, window, models, source URL and checked date. Undisclosed values say "not disclosed".
pick_planPick the cheapest AI coding plan that fitsread-onlyAnswers 4 questions and returns the cheapest fitting plan with reasons, up to 3 alternatives and source links (same logic as https://planlimits.app/picker/). interface: terminal | ide | any; budget_usd: monthly USD; usage: light | daily | heavy (usage rule is a labeled rule of thumb); who: individual | team.
recommend_planPlans within a monthly budgetread-onlyPlans priced at or under a monthly USD budget, highest price first (same logic as the PlanLimits budget picker).
route_taskWhich AI coding plan to use right nowread-onlyGiven the plans you own, how much of each is used, and the task type, returns which plan to use now, a fallback, when each limit resets (from vendor-stated windows), a rationale, a suggested weekly rotation, and source links. Same logic as https://planlimits.app/router/. Unknowns are labeled estimate / not published. Plan ids: claude-pro, claude-max-5x, claude-max-20x, codex-free, codex-go, codex-plus, codex-pro, cursor-free, cursor-plus, cursor-premium, cursor-super, cursor-ultra, copilot-free, copilot-pro, copilot-pro-plus, copilot-max, antigravity-individual-free, antigravity-google-ai-pro,…
Signals
- Last release
- Oct 21, 2026 (8 days ago)
Details
- Registry name
app.vercel.planlimits-rpatel021/planlimits- Version
- 1.3.0
- Auth
- Auth not stated
- License
- License unknown
- Website
- planlimits.app/mcp-docs/
- First seen
- Oct 24, 2026
- Last checked
- Oct 24, 2026
- Source
- Official MCP Registry
Cite this page
PlanLimits MCP server. Agent Mart. https://agentmart.dev/connectors/planlimits-rpatel021-vercel-app-planlimits (last updated 2026-10-24)